Monday Musings: Working!

28 03 2011

So I haven’t had anything to say for a while. Got another job… at night. Which works out rather well. Instead of watching tv until 11, I’m working.

Had Keenin’s first birthday over the weekend. So much fun! Can’t believe it’s only been a year, which is probably the opposite of how most people feel about thier childs first birthday. Most comments are “OMG I can’t believe he’s a year old already!” I always think really? because I can’t imagine life before him. It makes me laugh! To think that once upon a time it was just me and one other kid, WEIRD.

They are both growing up so  much. Not too much. It’s good. I”m glad that ages they are now. This summer will be a lot of fun. Kurt is imagining more, demanding more, talking more, talking more, talking more, talking more. Sometimes we ask him if he is stuck on repeat. But today when I tucked him into my bed for nap time and gave him kisses and hugs. All I could think about was how lucky I was to stay home everyday with them. To give them mumma love and mumma yelling and mumma food all day long. It’s great!

I also have been putting thought into my idea of homeschooling. I’m not struggling with it. But I am unsure what to do. After meeting with the local home-school group, I haven’t had a chance to follow up with anymore meetings. Then I got a call from the Child Development Center for Kurt to start preschool in September. WOW! September! Seem so close. We put him on the waiting list before he was a year old, just so we could make sure he got in, as it is rumored to be the best one in town. I think I may visit others too. I’m also kind of thinking how much I’d like to have some space, to not be in charge of every experience Kurt has. To let him go and grow without me. But then the idea of a homeschoolers co-op would be fun. So we’ll see. I’m sure things will fall into place and help me decide.

Right now we have just finished a big day of cleaning the house (my new janitor job is rubbing off on my personal life) and Keenin is having a nap while Kurt eats some popcorn and watches Word World. 🙂

I’m going to go sit and relax maybe pull out a book before I have to get dinner organized and then go to work.

Hope everyone is having a good spring… our’s isn’t here yet but it is sunny today!

GreenMumma

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

