Wordless Wednesday: The Other Me……

23 02 2011

This is my team. My roller derby team. It’s my away from kids, bonding with other women, smiling, sweating, slamming, falling, my two nights out of the house a week!

I’m in the bottom picture, looking like I’m holding onto my knees.
It’s quite funny, I don’t think I’ve been in the paper since I was a little kid. But I’m glad my family and friends can see it. See this crazy sport that makes me so happy. That helped lift me out of a very deep sad place. They cheer me on and then they slam me into the ground! My coach makes me want to push myself, farther than I thought I could and then still demand more from myself. It makes me glad that I’m squishy and rounded. So that when I fall down it doesn’t hurt as much šŸ™‚

I thought I’d share a small piece of myself. Without kids. Just me!

GreenMumma

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

