Wordless Wednesday: A Christmas in the Making…

8 12 2010

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So here is our ‘wordless’ Wednesday. The start of our christmas season – snow, snow and more snow!

Sugar and Salt Body Scrub

2 cups brown sugar , 1 cup turbinado sugar (or raw), 1/4 cup sea salt, tbsp of ground coffee, some vanilla extract, cinnamon, nutmeg and a carrier oil ( I used Jojoba) but you could use any. They say to pick a light oil like sunflower or sweet almond. You add just enough oil to make it like wet sand, so you can form a ball in your hand but it is still crumbly. I also had some Vitamin E oil on hand, so I added that, because somewhere I read that it acts as a preservative. I used almost all organic ingredients, but it will work with whatever is in your cupboard. I just got my jars at a dollarama for $1!! I put about 3/4 cup in each jar.  Then I busted out my graphic skills and printed some labels. 🙂

Merry Christmas!

Actions

Information

One response

17 12 2010
Stacy (mama-om)

I cannot believe that fuzzy snow on the branch! So cool.

Leave a Reply

